27 Weeks (and the past two weeks)

We had a wedding last weekend – It was fun to see friends from school and look nice for a change. I’ve been feeling a bit blah and lacking in motivation. I’m so tired lately I’ve been worried about twins and a toddler BUT I keep trying to tell myself that when they get here I wont be growing two humans and waddling around anymore.

Ava’s pregnancy at 27 weeks

Here are some pics from the last few weeks!

 

Pregnancy: #2 – TWINS

Gender: boy/boy fraternal

Weight gain: I was 29 lbs up after my appointment last week – not exactly where I wanted to be but not horrible either. The doctor wasn’t even remotely concerned with my weight gain

Eating: Great! (knock on wood) no heartburn lately. I like to eat small meals/snacks all day long. But I choose healthy snacks. I try to keep all the candy, ice cream and treats out of the house. But somehow donuts keep ending up on my desk randomly……

Sleep: ok – I sleep well until early to late morning (1:30am-4am) I am up at 5:30 so if I can sleep until 4 it’s not too bad. Sometimes I just need to get up and move, a trip to the bathroom usually does it.

Symptoms and Movement:

Movements: So much movement, even more than two weeks ago. I feel kicking everywhere!!!

Varicose veins – no update, just worse – every part of my lower half hurts

Bump– Getting bigger, I think I look like I’m 36-37 weeks pregnant with one. I feel like I’m in the home stretch, but I know I still have (hopefully) 10-11 weeks left

Emotions: Emotions are everywhere. My husband made a comment that he has seen me cry more times this pregnancy than our entire 8 years together. The person he told (my old boss who is like a mom to me) says in her 25 years of knowing me she doesn’t need one hand to count how many times she’s seen me cry…. so I guess I’m more emotional than I thought. I feel like I am crying out of frustration, I hate that I cannot do things or keep up with my toddler. So I feel guilty and bad.

Missing: being able to move like normal, not being winded

Purchases: Nothing – was hoping somebody would throw a sprinkle for me (is that selfish?? lol) well this is my place to be honest, it would be nice to have had a sprinkle, but I didn’t (and don’t) expect one. a few people have asked and said, “oh but you’re having twins and boys, you can do a sprinkle” but I’m not about to throw one for myself so I’m gong to start to buy more little by little as we get closer.

Looking forward to: Ultrasound growth check tomorrow. I forgot to make this appointment so I had to go to a private place. The first one couldn’t get me in for another week and a half (ahhh) I can’t wait that long. So I called a second place and got in tomorrow 🙂

Can’t wait for mother’s day tea tomorrow at school!

Best moment of the week: Not sure, it’s been so meh at work

Clothes: Bought some light weight yoga capri pants for spring, then Motherhood had a sale so I bought some nursing tanks and khaki capri pants. Lots of stuff is starting to get tight

Exercise: thinking of lowering my goal to 5,000 steps…. lol

3 thoughts on “27 Weeks (and the past two weeks)

  1. Someone should throw you a sprinkle. It’s very common with second pregnancies these days! I get the feeling though, it was 30-32 weeks before someone mentioned it to me and offered to do it. I hope a friend or family member steps in for you!

Leave a Reply

