40 Weeks – Christmas Day – waiting…….

I never thought we would make it this far. Three years in the making this baby is more special than anything I can imagine. Every doctor visit and every procedure seemed to lead us closer and closer. And the goal was obviously a baby, but every time we got closer, it seemed we had to take a step back. Last year Christmas was not the same as we were still healing from our loss. But this year there is an air of change, an air of optimism and of anticipation. Our lives have changed for the better with a new home and a new baby (almost here). I couldn’t ask God for anything else, he has listened the past three years and has answered (although not in the time frame I would have liked) I have to remember that everything happens for a reason. We were lucky enough to have insurance to cover ALL of our visits and procedures, how many couples do not have that option? As the year comes to an end, it is a time to reflect and thank God for all of our blessings. Merry Christmas Everyone!

IMG_3976

BABY UPDATE (or lack thereof)

Well our Christmas baby doesn’t seem to want to share her birthday with the holiday. Not that I blame her, I was born on January 1st – I always disliked my birthday, people were celebrating but not really celebrating me. I’m over it now, but as a kid it kind of bothered me. My mom made sure my birthday was special. If baby G is a week late, we’ll share a birthday!

Christmas eve we went to my brothers house with our family and his wife’s family. Baby Grande even got some Christmas presents. Sadly she will not be wearing her Baby’s First Christmas onesie she received from my in-laws. We woke up this morning and went to church. Then we spent the morning making breakfast and opening presents. It was fun opening presents that Ben and I had bought each other for the Baby. I bought him a pink giants tee shirt with a matching bow with giants ribbon. He bought me the month stickers to take pictures of her as she grows. Christmas day it is just me and the husband. We did not make plans to travel in hopes that Baby G would be here. (Also a good excuse not to have to go to family events) hehe 🙂 He’s cooking a fabulous dinner and we will just relax.

How far along? 40  Weeks

Total weight gain: 40 lbs – ish – I don’t even know or care at this point – I’ve eaten tons of chocolate –

Maternity clothes? mostly leggings and yoga pants – 

Sleep: surprisingly better than I was

Best moment this week: wrapping presents for Baby G 

Miss anything? my pants fitting! Oh and I caved and ate blue cheese with my buffalo chicken on Sunday

Movement: a lot of movement

Food cravings: chocolate

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  just about everything but contractions! Lots of pressure that started on Sunday and has continued through the week

Belly button in or out? bumping out ever so slightly at the top

Wedding rings on or off? Off, I can get them on and off but I’m afraid my hands will swell even more. Oddly my hands are so bloated and swollen but my feet are not!

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! a little impatient 

3 thoughts on “40 Weeks – Christmas Day – waiting…….

  1. Merry Christmas! I hope she makes her arrival soon! We have a lot to be thankful for and I completely agree about health insurance. Not everyone is so fortunate to have IVF covered!

  2. Aw that would be sweet if you shared a birthday. I understand how the birthday thing goes near the holidays because my sisters bday is Dec 28th, so I’ve seen her range of emotions over the years… now that shes going to be 32 she doesn’t care as much… but I learned from her you have to have a special birthday no matter what. Along with separate wrapping paper, etc. 🙂

    Sounds like you had a nice and relaxing Christmas, glad everything is working out for you. Hopefully she’ll arrive soon 😀

Leave a Reply

