38 Weeks – a few days late

photo (18)

Last full week of work! woohoo! I went to the doctor on Thursday and she wrote me out for Tuesday of next week. I just have lost all patience for 7th grade annoying children. They are getting crazy with the holiday coming, I’m getting antsy waiting for her arrival, so it’s probably better for me to rest and get some things done for the holidays. Who knows? Maybe baby will make an appearance early. I don’t know if my husband can handle waiting after my due date. Soo I’m going in on Monday (because it’s my easiest scheduled day) and organizing myself and getting ready for a substitute. They still haven’t hired my replacement, so I will have daily subs for a while. Oh well… not my problem. I locked up my desk and important cabinets and I’ll leave it in the incapable hands of my administrators idea of a substitute.

I shouldn’t bad mouth administrators that bad – I had mentioned that in our contract it specifically states my husband and I cannot both take maternity and paternity time together because we work together. So I spoke with my principal and he was floored by that. So he told us not to worry about it. My husband will call in sick for 5 days, he won’t make a big deal about it and HR shouldn’t even notice. So thankful for understanding bosses.

How far along? 38  Weeks

Total weight gain: 35 lbs – stayed the same – I think the change in clothes (boots and sweaters) have affected my weight gain (or at least that’s what I tell myself! lol

Maternity clothes? loving my friends maternity pants – I’ve worn them alllll week and I’m not looking back to mine!

Sleep: tried doing some extended stretching (like I learned at Yoga, which I haven’t done in over a month) and it has helped

Best moment this week: being almost there… we are sooo close

Miss anything? not much

Movement: she is so far down her head is pushing on my already achy hips

Food cravings: I’ve been on a hot chocolate kick this week – before bed I drink a steaming cup

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  hips hurting, aching, swelling, lots of pressure but no cramping or contractions yet

Belly button in or out? flat, it’s bumping out where my belly button ring used to be

Wedding rings on or off? On – for now – my feet hand hands have started swelling

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

4 thoughts on “38 Weeks – a few days late

  1. Thats so nice of your boss to let him at least be “sick” … its a big part of your lives that I’m sure he wants to be there for. I hear you on the hot chocolate kick.. Don’t know what is up with it but every dunkin I drive by or whenever I’m at target I need to stop for a hot chocolate! I make them at home once and awhile and baby seems to like the kind at home better because he/she starts going nuts haha. Although I just finished a magnums ice cream bar I don’t think I’ll be having a HC tonight. Haha.

Leave a Reply

