37 Weeks

IMG_4719

This was a long crazy week, we ended up in Triage at the hospital. Thankfully everything was perfectly fine. Monday: I was so busy throughout the day I didn’t notice much movement but didn’t think anything of it until later in the evening. So I thought, we’ll see how much she moves tomorrow before I freak out. It’s not like I didn’t feel her at all, just not a lot. Tuesday: I didn’t feel her when I woke up, I didn’t feel her all morning. Throughout the day her movement picked up a bit but at that point I was still worried. I called at the end of the school day and they called me back within 10 minutes, told me to play it safe and head to the hospital. Of course I had after school activities so I didn’t make it there until 5:30 – I went home, Ben was waiting with the car and we drove to Providence.

I actually got in RIGHT AWAY, NO WAIT! That has never happened before! Both times we went to triage in the past 3 years I have waited 3-4 hours to be seen! (Kind of the point of triage I guess). But anyway, my blood pressure: prefect. Doppler heartbeat: perfect. PHew! For precaution they hooked me up to the monitor to see her heartbeat – all good and of course she was kicking up a storm! To the point of uncomfortableness! We were done in about 45 minutes… then we waited for the doctor, and waited and waited. The resident doctor came to say hi, but he needed approval from the real doctor… so we waited and waited some more. An hour and a half later he graced us with his presence, at least he did an ultrasound. No leaking fluid – still full! She’ll be sticking around in there a little longer! So everything turned out ok but I am looking forward to her coming. Sooner rather than later… she can come any day now! 🙂

Other noteworthy moments: the tree went up… yay! Did some Christmas shopping! Did some baby laundry and organized the babies room some more. Ben finished my linen closet (it only took ten months of living here to get shelves in there) but yay!

How far along? 37 Weeks

Total weight gain: 35 lbs

Maternity clothes? just had to borrow my friends size M maternity pants, all my xs from motherhood maternity are tight: confirmed by the ripping of the seam of my favorite skinny jeans…

Sleep: getting worse, I’m up at least two times trying to ease my hip pain or pee – sometimes it’s more like 3 or 4 times

Best moment this week: seeing and hearing your heartbeat!

Miss anything? caffeine… I let myself have a little but I miss the large consumption I used to drink

Movement: instead of jabs and kicks she’s rolling.s She’s starting to jab my ribs and pushing on my weak hip

Food cravings: Not really, filling up faster and faster, little room for the stomach to expand

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  37 weeks must have marked the “ughhh” stage of pregnancy. I can’t say “get this baby out” but I’m definitely aching, slowing down, not sleeping…I think I’ll need a day off mid week to rest

Belly button in or out? flat, it’s bumping out where my belly button ring used to be

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

8 thoughts on “37 Weeks

  1. Glad everything was ok at the hospital! I definitely feel ya on this point in the pregnancy. I move a lot slower these days and am tired all the time! I hope the next few weeks go well for you and she’s here before you know it!

  2. Glad everything is okay! I delivered at 37 weeks so you’re so close! Soon enough you’ll be living, scratch that dependent, on caffeine to survive 🙂

  3. I’ve been off the blog a few weeks and feel like I’ve missed so much! Glad to hear everything is okay though. I had a day that I went into panic mode not feeling much movement and I spoke to soon because a few hours later the baby was kicking so much it was uncomfortable lol. I feel him or her less and less as he/she grows and runs out of room, the movements are different now. I’m so ready for the babies arrival! lol

Leave a Reply

