36 Weeks – one month to go

photo (16)

Thirty-six weeks… I can’t believe we are on our last month. It is almost over, some people say their pregnancy has flown by, I can’t say that. The past eight months has been filled with ups, downs, highs lows and a full range of emotions. The intense fear of losing another pregnancy gripped me with fear up until 24ish weeks… I still have frequent fears that something will happen. But thankfully it has lessened over the past couple of months. I have enjoyed my pregnancy but I am so excited to meet our little baby girl. A part of me wants to meet her sooner rather than later, to have her safely in our arms, but another part of me wants her to stay as long as possible. Part of it is the craziness of the holidays I HAVE SO MUCH TO DO!! haha So many emotions! ughhh!

On a lighter note, it’s my 10 year high school reunion last night. It was very small and ended up being mostly my group of friends but we had so much fun.

photo (17)

How far along? 36 Weeks

Total weight gain: 33 lbs – just hit my college weight at my heaviest – guess I can’t complain!

Maternity clothes? pants are getting tighter and tighter…

Sleep: kicked up my stretching before bed and it has helped

Best moment this week: hitting the daily countdown

Miss anything? Oddly, I want a mudslide…. with booze! I missed all of the summer fun drinks, don’t know why I want it now lol

Movement: Lots of hiccups! Sometimes she moves so much it hurts…

Food cravings: Not really, although my nightly snack has my sugar cravings stronger. This all has stemmed from Halloween… I need to slow down…

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  Same as previous week – but I am definitely slowing down more and more…body is starting to ache

Belly button in or out? flat

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

One thought on “36 Weeks – one month to go

Leave a Reply

