33 Weeks – finished nursery and basement

So many new rooms in the house! Baby’s room is finished. I know it kind of looks like a boys room but with all of our pink accents it will look girly enough! I will have to add more pictures after our shower (THIS WEEKEND) when it’s all dolled up!

photo 1 photo 2

Crib and dresser: Pottery Barn kids

Lamp: Target

Walls: Benjamin Moore – gray owl

How far along? 33 Weeks

Total weight gain: 27 lbs (as of last week)

Maternity clothes? My maternity pants (skinny ones) are getting a bit tight

Sleep: comes and goes, depends on the night

Best moment this week: Started getting presents for our shower on Sunday, a few people are work that couldn’t come gave them to me at work… so many cute things!

Miss anything? coffee – I have been making decaf coffee and I bought some of my favorite creamer

Movement: I’m waiting for my students to see the kicks when I wear a tight shirt, sometimes it catches my eye – I’m sure they’ll notice it eventually!

Food cravings: not really – I was craving ice cream (and my husband is a sucker for ice cream) so he drove to Newport Creamery and bought us Awful Awfuls (milkshakes) at 9pm. I think he wanted it more than me!

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  Same as previous week – but I am definitely slowing down more and more

Belly button in or out? flat

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Our Finished basement: We had the couch and tables already but bought a new rug from Target. A new TV. Still need to buy pillows. Walls: Benjamin Moore – Bunny Gray

photo 3photo 4

The media part of the basement

photo 5

Ben’s workout and “man” side of the basement with his bar he made a few years ago.

4 thoughts on “33 Weeks – finished nursery and basement

  1. I must admit I drank coffee on the rough days. It’s so hard to go without! Since giving birth I’m back to being dependent upon it. Enjoy your shower they are so fun!!

Leave a Reply

