32 Weeks

Happy Halloween! And Happy 32 weeks 🙂

photo (14)

Last weekend we went to a food truck fair in Newport, RI. There was so much good food there, heaven for a pregnant lady. We did a lot of sharing and picking from each other’s plates to taste it all. I had a lamb kabob wrap, flat bread pizza, cupcakes, macaroons, french fries, clam cakes and some lobster salad. We went with a big group for my friend Becky’s birthday. We went to HS together but her and my husband knew each other growing up too – so old friends and new friends came together for a beautiful and filling day in Newport.

IMG_8594 IMG_0002

How far along? 32 Weeks – only 8 weeks to go!

Total weight gain: 27 lbs

Maternity clothes? Mostly maternity… some of my pants are getting a bit tight – some of my maternity is getting tighter eek

Sleep: comes and goes, depends on the night

Best moment this week: I don’t know why – 32 weeks seemed like a milestone… it just feels so real now! Doctor appointment was very uneventful, waited 50 minutes for a 8 minute appointment. 

Miss anything? coffee – I broke down and bought a regular coffee today. I can’t believe how much more energized I feel alllll day with a coffee. I can’t make it a habit, but it did make my day much better.

Movement: kicks and more kicks, she has a schedule that she follows – 7-7:30 during first period, on the way home from work and sometime in the evening (and random times at night)

Food cravings: so all of the Halloween trick or treaters did not show up tonight, more candy for me!

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

GenderIt’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  Same as previous weeks: some hip pain, heavy breathing, low iron count, (now taking iron tablets that are messing with my digestive system and bathroom schedule) umm vulvar varicosities is getting worse, getting more and more tired, aches and pains continue – to be honest though, I can’t complain! Nothing is so bad that it makes me miserable.

Belly button in or outIn, although flattening more and more

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Baby room update: walls painted, trim painted, furniture together, now just to set it all up! Very excited 🙂 Pictures will be up next week (hopefully)!

Ben (iron patriot) and the puppies (t-rex and bumble bee)

photo 2

One thought on “32 Weeks

Leave a Reply

