30 Weeks… counting down the weeks

DSC_1248

sneak peak of my maternity photos

We had our 30 week visit today. Of course because of work we had the last appointment at 4:30. I hate waiting, and we waited for over a half our just to see the Doctor. As awesome as it is to hear the little girl’s heart beat I’ve been so tired after a week of work and late nights I was ready to go home.

On the agenda this week: get a flu shot, get my tDap and find a pediatrician.

How far along? 30 Weeks

Total weight gain: 26lbs as of today – made sure I took my sweater off, don’t want to add that extra poundage (I also make sure I don’t wear my boots on Dr visit days) lol

Maternity clothes? Mostly maternity… I tried to go clothes shopping at a shop I used to work at. My old boss was handing me dress after dress, shirt after shirt (non-maternity) and I couldn’t believe how BAD they looked haha – Things that were too loose just looked frumpy and made me look fat! I’ll stick with my fitted clothes

Sleep: better with how busy I’ve been – I’m out like a light

Best moment this week: seeing the basement almost (98%) complete! I can’t wait until Ben moves the furniture downstairs

Miss anything? cheese

Movement: Slowing down a bit, but sometimes the kicks are getting harder

Food cravings: growing appetite

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  some hip pain, heavy breathing, low iron count, (now taking iron tablets that are messing with my digestive system and bathroom schedule) umm vulvar varicosities is getting worse, getting more and more tired, aches and pains continue

Belly button in or out? In, although flattening more and more

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Basement update: Painting done! Floors done! Light Fixtures done! All that is left is the wood work cut and installed and painted

6 thoughts on “30 Weeks… counting down the weeks

  1. Love the picture!! I have to ask, are you at Colt State Park? .. the background just looked familiar lol .. We’re doing ours at Colt State whenever we can reschedule them lol.

      • aww nice, can’t wait to see some more if you decide to post them once you get them 🙂 and thanks, this weather is so crappy I hope it will clear up soon and still look nice and colorful!

        we take our boat out to Bristol a lot even though we didn’t put it in this past summer, i love Thames on the Water 🙂

Leave a Reply

