29 Weeks

photo (12)

All pre-maternity clothes! Hoping this can last 🙂

As week 29 starts I’ve really started thinking of my maternity leave. I get 12 weeks (paid from my sick leave that I’ve accumulated). However, wording in FMLA states I get “working weeks” covered. Sooo because Christmas vacation and Feb. break are not “working weeks” for teachers I get those weeks not counted towards my 12. Therefore, I actually get 14 weeks. If I have baby G over Christmas vacation I will be required to return on April 6th. But I am also worried about going back, I’ll have 10 weeks left of school so I’ve been toying around with the idea of staying home.

I’ve started to brainstorm some ideas on how to save some money between now and then. I have some ideas, I am a Thirty-One bags consultant (although I do it so sporadically I don’t make much money off of it). I was going to add all my earnings into my savings. I’ve thought of cutting my cell phone and cable (HBO and extras). We will just see how much I can save between now and April. We’ve also been watching our spending hoping to save too.

How far along? 29 Weeks

Total weight gain: 23 (as of last Thu)

Maternity clothes? Mostly maternity… this week I had to retire some of my looser (well they used to be loose) shirts that don’t have as much stretch to them

Sleep: much better this week with nightly stretching!

Best moment this week: getting our nursery furniture – all put together (thanks pottery barn) we are hopefully painting this Friday and Saturday and it will be ready to go 🙂 Pictures to follow once there’s something to show. I also went to an old friends house warming party, saw a lot of friends I haven’t seen in ages. So much fun!

photo 2photo 3

Miss anything? sleeping on my back, gorgonzola cheese, feta cheese – I want to eat at a Greek restaurant!!

Movement: Kicking up a storm all over my tummy not just on the left side

Food cravings: not really but my appetite is getting bigger

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  some hip pain, heavy breathing, low iron count, (now taking iron tablets that are messing with my digestive system and bathroom schedule) umm vulvar varicosities is getting worse

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Basement update: Grandpa is almost done painting!!! Floors will probably be done next week and that means furniture to go downstairs in about 1-2 weeks. Finally!!

One thought on “29 Weeks

Leave a Reply

