27 Weeks

photo 1

At 27 weeks we celebrated an early birthday for Ben. A friend from high school was selling her Yankees v. Red Sox tickets at Fenway last night. So I bought them for his birthday (still over a month away). But he’s so hard to buy for and last time we did sports for his birthday it was a Giants game in NY and that was freeeeezing. It was a gorgeous night, we drove up to Boston after work Friday afternoon, grabbed some dinner and watched the game. Ben wasn’t too happy that Derek Jeter didn’t play, I was hoping that he could see his favorite player one last time.

It’s always interesting to go to a Yankees v. Red Sox game being rivals and Ben and I liking opposing teams. We had many comments about what team the baby will side with. Ben swears she’ll like the Yankees.

 photo 4  photo 2

How far along? 27 Weeks

Total weight gain: 20 lbs as of last week. This week I’ve tried to lessen the chip type snacks that don’t fill me up and I’ve chosen better snacks like yogurt, almonds and cheese.

Maternity clothes? Mostly maternity… now that I am back at work, I find I might need to go shopping again. I just don’t have enough pants – my pre-maternity dresses are still fitting but I don’t know if they’ll last until December

Sleep: after 6-7 hours of sleep my hips are screaming at me to move! I’ve gotten up to pee just to work my joints a bit. I’ve tried the pillow between the legs, the body pillow (snoogle) I think previous hips problems are just making it hurt more

Best moment this week: celebrating Ben’s birthday and doing something I know he loves so much! This is Baby G’s third game this year (July I went to Fenway with my sister and Ben and I went to Philly too)

Miss anything? I wanted beer and peanuts at Fenway last night. I’ve also been avoided foods and situations. Like when the guy served my sour cream at Fenway, he grabbed the spoon by the round spoon part and then dipped it into the sour cream and before and after he was cashing people out. Those kinds of things just skeeve me out, so I didn’t eat the sour cream. Or at the walk last week, they were serving pizza at the finish line; however, they served it without gloves. I don’t know where your hands have been! Things I might not have noticed before are making me double think my choices.

Movement: Kicks and thumps on my lower abdomen in the evening but feeling more and more during the day too

Food cravings: not really

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  leg pain is gone now, feet have stopped swelling at work but now my nightly hip pain is continuing to get worse.

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!

Basement update: sub-floor is down, drywall is up, stairs are finished, electrician came and plumber added heat! Last up is paint, flooring and baseboards. 🙂 So in about 2 weeks we can start on the baby’s room! The furniture is actually being delivered  a week from today so they will put it together and we will just have to cover it while my Grandfather paints the room. So many exciting things happening 🙂

9 thoughts on “27 Weeks

  1. I totally get the baseball thing! My husband is a Minnesota Twins fan and I’m a Chicago White Sox fan. So far no one has bought us baseball stuff but I’m sure it’s just a matter of time!

  2. Ah the hip pain, I get it too! The body pillow sometimes makes it worse, but it also helps keep me off my stomach because I so badly find myself trying to get onto my stomach during my sleep. I also need maternity work pants, I just don’t want to spend the money especially since we only have a few weeks left, but we may need them for a few weeks after too. Decisions decisions!! Love the pic of you and your hubs at the game, super cute!

  3. Thanks! We haven’t been to a red sox yankees game in years! Thankfully I can get away with colored jeans – so I have three pairs of skinny jeans that are red, green and navy blue. So I just wear a really nice shirt with them and I can pass them for “work” clothes or dress them down for weekends. But I have a feeling I am going to need another pair or two.

      • ohhhhh good idea!!!! i should try to get some. i bought 1 pair of cheap skinny jeans at burlington coat factory lets just say i got what i paid for and more :-/ washed them and it dyed all my colored clothes. back to motherhood it is!!

Leave a Reply

