22 Weeks

Never did get to take a picture, so I’ll post and add pic later!

Took me an extra day but here it is… 22 Weeks and 3 days

Displaying photo.JPG

 

We had our 22 week OB appointment yesterday (Thursday). I hate waiting, I feel like I wait a minimum of 20 minutes every  time I go! The Dr.is super nice (she reminds me of the actress Kristen Bell). The appointment went well. She reported our down syndrome test (we knew it was normal because they didn’t call but we didn’t know the actual results) and she said it was the best number she had ever seen in all her years in practice. Normally for a 28 year old the chances are 1 in 800 something chance. With my blood test results she said I had a 1 and 50,000 chance. Go me! Go baby G! Funny we had such a hard time getting pregnant and needing IVF but I’ve had an awesome pregnancy! I’m good at this being pregnant thing 🙂 I am waiting to go back to school after Labor Day, me being good at being pregnant might change.

How far along? 22 Weeks and 1 day

Total weight gain: 13 lbs (gained 5 this past month) eek my goal was 3 or 4 lbs a month… but hey 5 isn’t bad…

Maternity clothes? Most maternity bottoms, mix on top… I can ge taway with my a-line and roomier shirts

Sleep: I thought it was getting but early this morning it was a tough night – my doctor had very few tips: hydrate, heat, massage, stretch… all done, the only one that helped has been hydration

Best moment this week:

Miss anything? Blue cheese with buffalo chicken pizza…I was also craving an italian grinder…

Movement: It’s movement… not gas bubbles hah – I am able to fill the bumping and kicking now. It does not feel like butterflies… I read that several places… not even slightly. I’d have to describe it as gas or stomach gurgles. Maybe I’m more used to stomach sounds because I’m lactose intolerant but I’d compare it to that.

Food cravings: Ben made me a milkshake with homemade ice cream – it was delicious! But I can’t say I’ve had a steady food craving

Anything making you queasy or sick: No

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  leg/hip pain continue

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

Baby is the size of a spaghetti squash

One thought on “22 Weeks

Leave a Reply

