21 Weeks

This post is 4 days late, so I guess I am 21 1/2 weeks pregnant. We have had such a busy week. I went into school to work on curriculum one day. We’ve had someone in working on finishing our basement. Sub floor is in! Next step some framing and doors put up and then finish drywall next week. We are in RI but MASS had a tax free holiday weekend, so yesterday we picked out all of our supplies for the basement, even the flooring. We also took a trip to Best Buy to take advantage of the savings and bought a new tv and refrigerator for the basement. We have a “beer” fridge for the basement from my college days but I also wanted a deep freezer for storing breast milk and my small obsession with couponing/stockpiling. (The 6 boxes of eggo waffles or 8 boxes of cereal in the basement might give it away). However I am NOT as bad as the couponers on tv. I’m more of a casual couponer that just loves to save. Anyways, the basement…  It’s all coming together and I’m so excited!! The faster we get the basement done, the faster the den becomes the spare bedroom then the spare bedroom becomes baby’s room. I’m hoping to be able to paint the baby’s room in September or October to give plenty of time to set it up.

Well I’m off to spend the day with my Mom. Today is husband’s fantasy football draft; so I have to make myself scarce for like 5 hours so they can drink and draft.

photo (5)

How far along? 21 Weeks 3 days

Total weight gain: 8 lbs as of three weeks ago (but I’m sure it has gone up) – will find out this Thursday

Maternity clothes? More and more every day! – Although I don’t think I’m a huge fan of the Target maternity clothes by Liz Lange. I bought a pair of nice white skinny capri pants and they are already getting the pilling between my legs from rubbing when I walk. Sadly, they were my most expensive piece of maternity clothing at $35, I’ve managed to get everything else on sale at Motherhood Maternity.

Sleep: My leg pain is getting better. A friend of mine said it was from dehydration, so I brought a glass of water to bed and chugged a glass before I went to bed. I’m getting up to pee at least once but it seems to have helped. When I get the thigh cramp I sip on the water and it eases some within minutes.

Best moment this week: Every time I put on my maternity clothes and the bump is visible to the point I know she’s in their growing

Miss anything? No…

Movement: Last week: I’m feeling something… but it could be gas bubbles. Hah I have been so gassy and I can’t tell the difference This week – those feelings have gotten stronger but I still can’t be sure. I’m going to assume it is the baby because I feel them even when I’m not gassy

Food cravings: Seafood earlier this week – I had Lobster, crab cakes and then claims. But later this week it was Mexican Food – we’ve had it twice this week 🙂

Anything making you queasy or sick: No, right as rain

Gender: It’s a GIRL!

Symptoms:  leg/hip pain continue

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

4 thoughts on “21 Weeks

    • The tank is from Gap – my Mom had bought it and she said it made her look pregnant. So she gave it to me 🙂 the pregnant lady. So it is non-maternity Gap, I believe from this season. (I also found out today that the dots were navy blue hehe couldn’t tell in my closet this morning).

  1. Are you getting leg and hip pain from sleeping?? I am having a hard time sleeping due to the pain in my hips. Ugh!!

    I didn’t take advantage of the tax free weekend but I so wish I did.. we need to redo our floors and want to put hardwood throughout before the baby comes. We have dogs and I feel it’d be so much cleaner and easier to clean with hardwood.

    • I am getting pain in one leg! Sometimes it’s in the hip and sometimes its like a cramp in the thigh – extra water, heat pads and a pillow in between the leg are my only remedies now. Sometimes I get up to pee just to stretch my leg. I’ll be honest the hip pain has gone away slightly with doing yoga once a week.

      You should def. do hardwoods, it’s so easy to clean and know that its clean. Especially with dogs, ours get hair everywhere! We have to replace some are rugs because they are old and I can’t get them clean haha but those are cheap to replace. Good luck

Leave a Reply

