18 Weeks

My post is two days late. I’ve had awful headaches that only get worse when I use technology. I’ve tried to avoid my computer/phone/tv screen as much as possible. Although phone and computer are definitely worse! This morning I am feeling much much better but we shall see what the day brings. It seems to be aggravated with light. 

Anyways, Thursday brought 18 weeks and a trip to the doctors! We heard the heartbeat with the doppler and just talked to the doctor. A rather uneventful trip (besides the heavenly sound of a heartbeat). But I’m glad we get to go, I like the reassurance of the doppler. Next Friday we have our anatomy scan at a separate facility. They want a 3D scan and a scan of the heart just because this was an IVF pregnancy, just a precaution.

18 weeks

photo (3)

How far along? 18 Weeks

Total weight gain: 8 lbs

Maternity clothes? Maternity pants whenever I can. I love my two pairs of shorts, their so comfortable. I really don’t need the maternity shirts yet. They just look baggy on me, but the pants are  a MUST.

Sleep: Ok, my headaches have been waking me up in the morning. They won’t go away!

Best moment this week: Hearing the heartbeat again at our appointment

Miss anything? FETA cheese! I want a greek salad!

Movement: Not yet

Food cravings: Not really

Anything making you queasy or sick: The peanut butter and chocolate ice cream shake that Ben made me. We got an ice cream maker for our anniversary. Yum!

Gender: It’s a GIRL. I’m a sucker for the Polo onsies… I bought one on clearance at TJMaxx for 6 months for next summer… wicked cute! 

mini-exchange-bright-pink-polo-frill-dress-with-bloomers-ralph_lauren-GICARAL2258-front

Symptoms: Headaches and leg/hip pain – hopefully yoga will help with this today

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

download

Baby is the size of a sweet potato!

Leave a Reply

