17 Weeks

photo 2

17 weeks has been rather uneventful except that I’ve finally popped. I can not longer hide the belly unless I wear a very baggy shirt. Our news is also spreading. A childhood friend texted me to congratulate us (her Mom was hanging out with my Mom). I saw Ben’s Aunt today and told her. It’s fun to tell people who don’t know rather then make a big announcement on facebook. It makes for some pretty surprised and happy faces.

The last three weeks I’ve also been attending a pre-natal Yoga class on Saturday mornings. I LOVE it! The instructor is actually an OB at a local birth center, he is this jazz loving, dread wearing, enthusiastic kind of guy. But he knows his stuff and is very in tune with pregnant women. I am the earliest along that attends the class, many are 37-40 weeks. The instructors “goal” for this class is that all women (if they continue their practice) can have their baby with one push. More than anything I love the way I feel when I leave. There isn’t a lot of long poses or tough poses, it’s mostly intense stretching. But that intense stretching makes my hips and legs feel amazing. I would totally recommend a pre-natal yoga to anyone that has been thinking about it. Plus, it is relaxing!

download

Baby is the size of an onion!

How far along? 17 Weeks

Total weight gain: 5 lbs (but haven’t checked since last appt.)

Maternity clothes? Maternity shorts came in today! Yahoooo!

Sleep: Good, Ben pulled out my body pillow from the basement, slept great last night!

Best moment this week: Finally popping, or I feel like I’ve popped

Miss anything? I get full really fast… I can’t eat full dinners like I used to

Movement: Not yet

Food cravings: Not really

Anything making you queasy or sick: When I eat too much, I get a stomach ache

Gender: Ben’s predictions, ratios and statistics did nothing to prepare him for a GIRL!

Labor signs: No.

Symptoms: tightness in my abdomen

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy

 

Leave a Reply

