14 Weeks

The post is a few days old; I’ve been so busy I haven’t had a change to post it!

The School year is officially over!! Yay! It was so exciting knowing that we have the whole summer to relax and prepare for the arrival of the peanut. And… no summer school this year! We went to see Dr. M today and of course step 1: doppler for the heart beat! (she knows me so well) Image

How far along? 14 Weeks Today

Total weight gain: 5 lbs

Maternity clothes? Just my band this week, lots of A-line shirts and flowing shirts. I’ve started to look online.

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep: Not that great, I think I was nervous for the appointment today

Best moment this week: At first, the last day of school… but then I heard the baby’s heartbeat today… music to my ears! (150 beats)

Miss anything? My appetite

Movement: Not yet

Food cravings: Mozzarella and tomato salad

Anything making you queasy or sick: not this week, hopefully it’s officially over!

Gender: Ben’s betting on a boy (or just hoping)

Labor signs: No.

Symptoms: Some round ligament pain

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Very happy 🙂

IMG_1342

Leave a Reply

