13 Weeks

We are at 13 weeks! My energy is sloooowly returning. I don’t need to nap or go to bed at 7:30 p.m. I was actually able to do my Sunday cleaning, and able to do more than one room! And do laundry, feeling like super woman today. Although by 8p.m. I was spent. I am not feeling nausea but I also don’t have much of an appetite this week. However, I am looking forward to the fact we only have one full day and two half days left of school! Yay! I’m tired of trying to hide this baby bump (what I really mean is baby fat) from my students and co-workers.

Baby is the size of a KIWI

images

How far along? 13 weeks 3 days

Total weight gain: Last I checked (last week) 2 lbs

Maternity clothes? I couldn’t stand the thought of wearing jean capri’s with my belly band (so uncomfortable). So I ran to Target and bought a pair of white skinny jeans with an elastic band. My first maternity purchase.

Stretch marks? Nope!

Sleep: Trying to get used to sleeping on my side. Have to have a pillow between my legs and a lumbar pillow behind me. I miss sleeping on my back! But sometimes I catch myself on my back in the middle of the night.

Best moment this week: Realizing there is 3 days left of school!

Miss anything? I miss ice coffee, although I’ve been drinking decaf it’s not the same

Movement: Not yet, I was told I wouldn’t feel it for a couple extra weeks than the normal pregnant woman because my placenta is in the front.

Food cravings: I had a donut after church this morning with my decaf ice coffee

Anything making you queasy or sick: incense at church

Gender: No sure yet, no feelings one way or the other

Labor signs: No.

Symptoms: Some round ligament pain

Belly button in or out? In!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy, but cautiously optimistic! I just want to hear the doppler this Thursday at 14 weeks.

Looking forward to: Ending of school in 3 days! And the prenatal visit on Thursday

Terrible picture, but it’s the first one I’ve taken. Thought I’d better get on it before it got too far along. And the beagle wanted to jump in for a photograph.

photo 1

Leave a Reply

